The double tax treaty (DTT) between Cyprus and Ethiopia signed in December 2015 entered into force on 18 October 2017 as per recent update of the Cyprus Ministry of Finance. 
On 03/01/2018, the governments of Cyprus and Saudi Arabia signed an agreement for the Avoidance of Double Taxation (the DTT). 
The European Union has published its blacklist of tax havens, naming 17 countries out of the 92 included initially.
On 29.06.2016 the negotiation on the Double Taxation Agreement for the Avoidance of Double Taxation and the Prevention of Fiscal Evasion with respect to Taxes on Income between Cyprus and India has been effectively completed.
A DTT between Cyprus and Luxembourg was signed on 8.5.2017. The DTT will come into effect from 01.01 of the year following the year in which all legal formalities to bring the treaty into force are finalised.
The Registrar of Companies announced on 16.8.2016 that as per Law N.89(I) of 2015 which amends the Companies Law Cap.113...
The House of Representatives of Cyprus voted on the 14th of July 2016 the following changes relating to immovable property tax.
Companies registered in Cyprus that do not proceed with the payment of the annual levy of €350 on time will be liable to penalties.
On 24/05/2016 the Republic of Cyprus entered for the first time into a Double Tax Treaty (DTT) with the Republic of Latvia. This is the 60th Double Tax Treaty entered into by Cyprus. The DTT was formally approved by Cyprus on 03/06/2016 and was signed by the relevant Ministers of each country. 
The Agreement for the Avoidance of Double Taxation between Cyprus and Lithuania was signed on the 21st of June 2013 and, after the exchange of the relevant notifications, the Agreement was entered into force on the 17th of April 2014.
The new double tax treaty between Cyprus and Spain that was signed on February the 14th, 2013 enters into force on 1st of January 2015. The new treaty was expected originally to come into force on the 1st of January 2014 however since there was no official exchange of the ratified documents between the Governments of Spain and Cyprus, this was postponed.
The double tax treaty between Cyprus and the United Arab Emirates has entered into force on 2/4/13 and became effective as of 1/1/2014.
Shares of private limited companies are a personal property and may be transferred in the manner laid down in the company’s articles of association.
After the amendment in the legislation, dormant companies, which were exempted from the payment of the annual levy of Euro 350 for 2012 in accordance with the previous legislation, have to proceed with the payment of 2012 fee, prior to the end of March 2013.